Tucows Domains

Why is my domain pre-consented? I haven’t yet provided consent.

For asynchronous domains and services which were active prior to the GDPR coming into full effect on May 25, 2018, the consent status is set to “yes-consent” by default. This is because you were considered to have consented to the data processing by purchasing the service, as the GDPR’s enhanced data protection requirements were not in effect at the time of purchase.

If you wish to revoke consent for a product which currently reflects a “yes-consent” status, you must uncheck the box and submit, at which point you will be prompted to cancel the service with your reseller.